nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

picture pages, picture pages

The rain has let up but everything still remains covered in a grey haze. It's windy and chilly and very Autumn-like. I don't really feel like getting in the shower and then going to work. I'd much rather be a slug today. I'm tired.

***

I've been trying to figure out why I hate having my picture taken. It goes deeper than the shallow "I don't look cute enough today" avoidance. I really dislike having my picture taken. I've been that way for as long as I can remember. Pictures taken when I was younger more often than not look as if I was caught in the middle of a good pout because they had to fight with me to get it taken. Even the spontaneous heylookhere *snap* pictures are like that. I love photography, love taking pictures. Just hate being the subject. Inevitably, as an adult, I either goof off or hide when it comes to pictures if I can't manage to worm my way out of them.

It's a gut thing. I just do it. Wonder why...

***

My mother called last night to report that my brother B and almost-stepbrother AJ made it through Hurricane numbah 2 unscathed. They're picking up the pieces down there but otherwise okay. That's a relief as I was beginning to worry more than a little.

That's it for news in my world. I'm lethargic and sluggy (just not quite so slimey) and needing to shower. Happy Thursday.

N.

p.s. The doe from yesterday is back picking at the grapes on my vines right this second. She startled me--I looked up as movement caught my eye and there she stood. Amazing how fragile deer look, so cautious.

12:33 p.m. - 2004-09-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged