nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Little girls with dark eyes and dark hair

I'm tired. It's been a long day.

Worked 8 hrs last night, got off work around 11 pm and was back into work by 7 am this morning. Tired.

We had a case today, involving a darling, dark eyed and dark haired little girl of six. She was lovely and inquisitive and heartbreaking in her cautiousness. I spent roughly 45 minutes talking with her, waiting for Childrens' Services to arrive. She gladly accepted the stuffed bunny, coloring book and crayons I offered but set them on a seat in the lobby and came back to talk with me. Her dad and paternal grandparents were with her but they were rather immersed in whatever private hell existed at that point in their heads and so Little Miss C. (strangely, she had the same name as my baby sister) entertained me. She was spellbound by our cameras, amazed at my "magic television" (the touch sensitive monitor that we unlock all the doors with) and giggled at the intercom system when I talked to her in a different room. She was darling.

Days like today remind me to be extra special careful with my kids.

***

I watched that J-Lo movie, The Cell, for a bit tonight and have to say it's an unusual mind that can come up with some of the visuals in that flick.

***

Work comes early tomorrow as well and I think this will be a short update. I'll sort it all out more tomorrow. The boys need to be off to bed, so that I may be off to bed too. Bed is screaming and whispering all at once.

G'nite.

N.

8:18 p.m. - 2004-09-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged