nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The little girl from the weekend, my kids (2legged and 4) and other fancy stuff.

Home from work, I am.

Remember the dark eyed, dark haired little girl from this weekend? The one with the invisible shell she crawled inside when fearful? The one who took my heart out of my chest and tucked it into her pocket?

Yep, that little girl. Monday night AnalRetentiveWoman scared the dickens out of her. One of the officers and a worker from Childrens' Services did an emergency removal and in the interim, brought her to my workplace until a foster home could be set up. While she was there, the little girl that I spent nearly an hour just talking with on Saturday, AnalRetentiveWoman allowed her back into our area. And while Little Girl was in our area, she approached one of the gazillion monitors we have and AnalRetentiveWoman, in her scratchy, altered by a throat tumor and perpetually sounding as if she's chewing on gravel voice, screeched at the little girl and told her if she touched anything! she would be going to jail.

Now, to AnalRetentiveWoman, this might sound funny. (please keep in mind that she's raised 2 daughters who now hate her) To Little Girl, this was threatening (that's what mom's bf threatened her with before taking her into a bedroom and whipping her with a belt until she had bruises from the nape of her neck to the bottoms of her feet!!)

So. Needless to say, Little Girl shrank into herself and literally had to be CARRIED out of our office area. All because of one thoughtless person.

I felt horrid when I heard that and wished fervently that I'd been working that night. Poor thing. Nothing like being assaulted by an adult who's supposed to have your best interests at heart, then facing the likelihood of a foster home...hard enough to deal, let alone then be shipped off to strangers. And she's only 6!

Someone needs to smack AnalRetentive upside the head or something. Maybe knock loose the gene for empathy and sympathy and concern.

***

Tomorrow I'm calling the kids off and we're going to the fair. Couldn't face nor stomach the idea of going to the fair on Friday amidst all the other kiddos, so we're cheating and going early. Should be fun, with tons of smalltown wackos. Makes for an interesting entry! I'm all about people-watching. Plus, I have my nifty new camera and can take lots of nifty new pictures of my sons.

***

Freya has again started with the bumps all over her throat, etc. I would really love to know what my frickin' cat is allergic to so that I could keep her out of it and thus avoid having her be a bumpy, itchy mess. Poor thing.

Sam and Freya are still not the best of buds but are at least civil to each other. Wraith, on the other hand, does everything BUT attack Sam and hump him to death. She's in kittylust/love.

Fruity.

***

Funny coincidence: I usually stop and by candy for the officers' candy dish at work. Did that today, got to work and found that FavoriteCoworker and I had stopped at the same store, bought the same candy and we both bought two bags of it! I'm thinking we really work together too much.

Bah. I'm rambly. Had a great and wonderful day. Heading into a great and wonderful sleep.

Nighty night, Dlanders. Sleep the sleep of those content, sated and happy.

N.

11:32 p.m. - 2004-09-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged