nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quiet

What a quiet, quiet day. Literally--my phone did not ring ONCE today. No one stopped. Not a peep. Incredibly quiet.
I don't have days like this often. It's sort of disconcerting when they happen completely without planning.
I even snuck in a nap today! Two whole hours worth. It was refreshing, although probably guaranteed a late night tonight because I won't be tired. S'okay, though.
***
The boys don't have school tomorrow as it's Youth Day at the fair. I have Gramps and Grams' laundry to do as well as Gramps housework so the boys will just accompany me. They love that, love talking to him. And it's been awhile since they've been up so it should be entertaining for everyone. I have to work tomorrow evening and Saturday evening as well so tomorrow afternoon might be a bit of a rush but I think all in all my weekend should be a fairly simple one.
The boys have finally settled into their ideas for Halloween costumes. The most challenging one will be Ry's as he wants to be a skeleton. Looks like I'll be scouring craft stores for glow-in-the-dark paint in order to detail a black sweatsuit with bones. Fun stuff. I love Halloween--one of my favorite holidays with the boys.
***
fluidlife's having the same problem I did a month or so ago, having her home computer hijacked with spyware. Not only do those programs invade one's privacy but they're a damn nuisance to get rid of!
batten's kitty seems to be doing better. Amazing how attached we can become to our little four-legged pals.
bingoguy finally gave me the password for his privates (that sounds so dirty) and I promptly went to read.
irisheyes70 could probably use everyone's best wishes. She's dealing not only with some of life's issues but with SNOW already! I suppose that happens when you live in Alaska.
nmnohr has a picture up today of an adorable set of girls. I love pictures!
bigpimpinmba had a pretty entertaining entry. Big's little boy is just gorgeous. Go see his pictures too.
marn's settling into a serious recovery and everyone should go there and give guestbook love.
***
K. Now that I've had some linkage fun, I'm off to make dinner. Have a lovely evening and Happy Thursday.
N.

5:05 p.m. - 2004-09-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged