nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Harvest and Halloween.

Last night was the harvest moon, bright and cast with an orange tinge. It hovered on the horizon in all it's fullness and lit up the night with a tangerine glow. Tonight's moon is nothing to scoff at but doesn't match the glory of yesternight's. I keep catching white glimmers through the trees on my back hill and they grab my eye just enough for me to stop for a second to look. It's a pristine moonglow, clean and crisp. The night air is that way as well. Takes my breath away.
***
I bought more Halloween decorations today and my house is now encased in stretchy spiderwebs with huge, hairy spiders all over. Tiny grey tombstones have popped up in my front flower garden, with warnings of resting in peace and trespassers beware! A feathery black bat is dangling from the overhang of the roof just over my front deck and there is a stack of pumpkins that all light up in the corner. The boys were incredibly happy when they came home, to see everything all up. They're now chomping at the bit for trick or treating.
***
It's back. America's Top Model. And I'm watching it. Again. How sick am I?
On that note, I'm off to down some Nyquil for my throat and sniffles and then it's off to bed.
Nite.
N.

8:53 p.m. - 2004-09-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged