nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Busybusybusy buzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Where to start..
I've been a busy bee in the last day or so. I managed, in the span of 24 hrs, to accomplish many things: I pissed off the Chief of Police, irritated a newspaper reporter, burst into tears listening to FavoriteCoworker detail how she found her cat with no toes and ended up putting her to sleep, thrilled my sons (although they don't know it yet) by going to a book sale where I found oodles of their favorite series' for half-price and bought boatloads of them (although Goosebumps, Animorphs and Lemony Snickets are not classics, they'll truly be thrilled), and found myself overjoyed to see that the cruddy nursing hell that we've sentenced my Grams to has managed to do ONE thing right--they've moved my Grams' sister into the same room with her. I think that's a very smart move on their behalf--it'll help keep Grams a little more oriented and there's something..cyclic about her rooming with my great aunt again. They always shared a room as girls and I think it's probably a good thing for both of them to revert back to that again. They both are stuck in that period of time as it is, forever thinking they're late for school or needing to watch their younger brothers and sisters.
Gramps has a head cold, sniffling and snorting in a manner that elderly men have perfected for decades. He was semi-belligerent this morning and I realized why when I saw that he'd not taken his pills yesterday OR today. Lovely.
I got snookered into working four hours tonight so my day will officially end at 3 am. I don't think going to sleep will be a problem tonight.
While working last night, I found that my darling baby brother has a non-bondable warrant out for his arrest. Apparently when he told everyone he'd cleared his move to Florida with his P.O. before he left, he lied. Dumbass. I'd really like nothing better than to kick his ass right now but know that it'll do no good. He's young, dumb and full of..well, we all know he's full of himself and this grand wisdom that comes with early adulthood. He'll learn and most likely just as he has his entire life it'll be the hard way.
I'll spare you the sad and yucky details of why FavoriteCoworker's kitty had to be put down. Suffice to say she'd had her for 15 years and it was a sad occurence.
And I can't really go into extreme detail as to how I pissed off my commander in chief and the reporter but I honestly was only following typical protocol and it wasn't intentional.
President Shrub is going to be in the town adjacent to us tomorrow and my little town is aflutter, rumor mill grinding out hopeful stories that he might visit us too. I'm not holding my breath and if he somehow would meander over this way, it's only a publicity stunt anyway. Not like we really matter anywhere in his grand scheme of things.
Shutting up now.
Front page of our newspaper today reports that yet ANOTHER major employer of our citizens is closing it's doors and employees haven't a clue where they stand amidst the wreckage. And our school district is talking about completely eliminating extra-curriculars (among other things) if we don't pass the levy in November. It's not going to pass--and that's a sad state for our school system, not to mention the education of our children.
I might have to move soon. No jobs and crappy school systems make parents rethink where they are.
Someone accessed my diary via a link in their email yesterday. That's sort of odd to me.. wondering who is Yahoo mailing my teeny, itsy, bitsy piece of the internet around.
Bah. House to clean before the boys get home. Happy Friday, one and all. Be joyful, love the fading sunshine for all it's worth and hug someone for the hell of it today.
N.

1:45 p.m. - 2004-10-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged