nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Singin' in the shower, humming in the tub

I realized something just a few minutes ago: there isn't much that sounds sweeter than my son singing in the shower.
"She'll be comin' round the mountain when she comes...." complete with accompanying foot stomps and hand claps.
I love my boys and they never fail to make me laugh.
***
I came in the door this afternoon and pressed the play button on my answering machine, only to hear a whispering voice say," make cookies! I'm going to kill".
FavoriteCoworker and I have an ongoing joke in which we promised one another to bake cookies and bring them during a visit if one or the other of us gets sent to Marysville, a women's prison here, for killing AnalRetentiveWoman. I'm thinking tonight must be a bad night with her. Made me laugh.
***
I've got a hot and slippery date with the bathtub tonight. I'm going to curl into some suds with a good book and let the heat and water work away on my muscles. I'm going to watch the candlelight flicker and chase shadows across the walls, going to let the bubbles tickle my nose and play hide and seek with my nipples. Going to close my eyes and think of all those things women like to think about when they're hot and wet and feeling languid.
Hot baths are good. Very, very, very good.
***
I hope Monday was gentle to you. Hope that the stress of a new week isn't overpowering. Hope you were able to accomplish all those things you'd had penciled in on your To Do List, and if you weren't, don't be too hard on yourself. Tomorrow's just another day.
Night.
N.

7:43 p.m. - 2004-10-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged