nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrumpy

Grumpy tonight. I have a few ideas on why that is, just not sure I'm willing to really dig into them at this point.
D'ya ever feel like someone else is living the life you were meant to and they're royally fucking it up? Yeh. I've had that notion before.
I wonder if anyone feels that way about my life. Not that I want out of this life. I don't hate my life right now--might dislike parts of it but that's on me and I can't help but think that's why we make goals.
I can't really complain about anything today. Overall, it was a quiet and restful day. I slipped into a nap for a bit (always a good thing when you seriously need a recharge) and didn't have too much to accomplish today.
Managed to catch up on my laundry--also a plus.
I'm just...irritable. Stupidly irritable. I wasn't, with the boys. Patience abounded with them. It's more an irritation with myself.
Blah. Enough of that.
***
Tomorrow is Wednesday. For one of the boys, it's Picture Day. Need to remember that when we're readying for school tomorrow. No bedhead!
J's mom sent him down to play tonight with a big bottle of cranberry juice. She then called me to tell me he needed to drink it all before he came home. Weird duck--why didn't she have him drink it at home, then?
BabyBeater's wife has decided to put his home on the market. God only knows who we'll get in next. I'm sort of afraid who she'll sell it to, as she's in a hurry to get rid of it. And considering she allowed the Younguns in (the ones who came down and puked in my front yard), I doubt her judgement greatly.
***
I'm watching ice skating (can almost hear men world-wide groaning now) and have to say I love watching Sasha Cohen skate. She's not particularly elegant, per se, but she's fast and compact and there's a fire to her. Always wished I'd learned to ice skate. Now I'm afraid I'd break my ankle doing something stupid like falling over.
Off to read. Have a good night.
N.

9:08 p.m. - 2004-10-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged