nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fall days

Today is a perfect day to do one of these things:
a) spend lots of time in bed with someone snuggled under a fluffy comforter, fucking like dogs in heat.
b) stomp around through the woods, freeze your ass off then come home and drink hot chocolate while sticking chilly toes against someone's skin.
c) drive through the countryside, making someone crazy while oogling over the multi-colored hues of the changing trees and singing all the stupid songs on the radio.
That's my wish list. I don't think they sell those things on Ebay or Amazon, though.
The boys conned me into playing what they called "touch football" in the back yard just a bit ago. It was only "touch" for me--they got to tackle. Nothing like being taken down by giggling boys. I'm now sniffling to beat the band and freezing my ass off, while they're running around still like giddy goobers. I'm so getting old.
I realized something the other day. I have less than six months until I turn 30. March 13th. Mark that down somewhere--I'll need all the help I can get.
This next week is going to be a chaotic mess. I'm not complaining--just sayin'. I work full shifts on Monday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday, as well as a 4hr shift on Wednesday. I also have Gramps Monday, Wednesday and Friday. I have a couple appointments tucked in there somewhere as well, but for the life of me won't remember without looking at the calendar every morning. The reason I'm not complaining is because I'm happy I have an income, happy I have my family, happy that my life has something in it to give me drive. I don't want to grow old feeling poor and weary, bitter and unhappy, alone and unloved. That's not my version of living.
Off to make pumpkin cookies.
Happy Sunday.
N.

4:50 p.m. - 2004-10-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged