nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blustery, gustery

Ryan seems to have picked up my cough. Poor kiddo, he hates coughing as much as I do. I worry with him because of his tendency towards pneumonia and because of his asthma. It's been quite some time since he had his last attack, so I'm keeping my fingers crossed we have a good winter.
The wind is blowing like crazy today. It's dancing with the trees, almost bending them in half at times. Leaves are flying like whirlygigs and birds look like they're in one of those tubes at the bank drive thru, shuttled to and fro.
***
My cousin is home from the hospital, not staying at the Ronald McDonald House as she thought. Baby Kameryn will stay in the hospital another few weeks. They put in a central line yesterday, successfully, and that should minimize the extra poking. I'll update as I'm brought up to date.
***
Tonight and tomorrow I work with AnalRetentiveWoman. Feeling as I do (and knowing how phobic she is about germs) it's going to be a trying two days. I can't help the cough in any way other than taking meds so she's going to have to deal. I'd like nothing better than to drop into the couch for a few hours and veg while watching crappy Saturday afternoon movies on the tube. Comatose fits me just fine today.
Brother B should be getting out of the county lockup before too long. I wonder if he has plans on what to do to keep himself out of there for awhile once he's actually beyond the front doors. I haven't talked to him so I haven't the foggiest notion but I hope he's working out something in his head.
Bah. Off to take more cold meds and begin getting ready for work. Happy Saturday. Hope it's a little less windy there where you are.
N.

1:11 p.m. - 2004-10-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged