nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bad frame of mind this morning aka I feel like crap.

I've been up for way too long this morning. Already. Yep.
It's cold here, barely 30 degrees this morning and the sun is just barely beginning to creep up. There's frost painting everything and I'm fully aware that it will take me a good extra 15 to get out of the drive this morning. Defrost sucks.
I don't feel so hot. This cold I've been fighting has learned a new trick--once I start coughing, stopping flies out the window. Add into that the dilemma of my throat joining the fun by closing up on me whilst I bark and then I sound like a broken accordion--wheeze and choke, wheeze and choke.
Grand. Fucking germs anyway.
I just hope the boys don't catch it.
***
Work this weekend was painfully slow. Just the sound of AnalWoman's voice can bring me to my knees now. Highlights? I'm off now till Friday, they finally arrested the men porking in the public bathrooms at my sons' favorite park, I didn't mess up my bonds this weekend and I might actually get some sleep this week. Definitely a highlight there.
We have exactly five paydays before Christmas. I can't believe it's that close already! I tell myself every year that I'm not going to do what I did last year and without fail, I always manage to put off buying till the last several months. It would be so much easier if I bought a little all year long instead of stuffing it all into two months, like every other idiot like myself. I hate shopping around the holidays--people lose their manners and become complete and total rude assholes. I've gotten rammed with carts, had my toes run over, had people literally shove me out of the way to snatch something from my grip. It's amazing what shopping frenzy can do to a grown adult.
Sheesh.
***
Go give Juddhole some love. Kick Depression a few times for him and reinstate laughter, would ya?
And anyone with good anti-cough ideas, leave 'em. I'll take all the help I can get. I'm running between stoned and elephant-sitting-on-my-chest-ish.
Happy Monday morning.
N.

7:32 a.m. - 2004-10-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged