nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mice and boys.

There are a few things I dislike about Autumn. Besides the beautiful array of leaves that get tromped into my house and subsequently ground into my carpet, and besides the colds that inevitably are caught, I hate the crappy mice that seem to make their way into the recesses of my home. We're talking field mice and domesticated mice and God only knows whatever ELSE kind of mice! This tiny rant was brought to you courtesy of my cat, Sam, the Great White Hunter. Just as I sat down to type a new entry, Sam goes dashing down the hallway trailing squeaks. When I was finally able to corner him, he dropped the mouse and played air hockey with it. I managed to snatch the damn thing away from Sam and tossed it across my front yard. Sam's still looking for it, poor guy.
I hate even the idea of those cruddy things inside my house. Thankfully, at least two of my kitties are good mousers.
I'm feeling better. Cough has let up and the sniffles and stuffies have subsided. I felt more energetic today than I have in days and that translated into some major housecleaning tonight.
The boys were rambunctious after school. Ry was wound for sound and cracked me up. They created a song, something about Barney being dead and barbecuing his head...I haven't laughed that hard in I don't know how long. Hearing my little guys singing this song, completely off-key, about something so ABSURD...cracked me up. I know, sick and twisted. BUT FUNNY! Especially in light of the fact that they used to adore Barney. I'm glad to see we've evolved.
No tongue lashings for the sons' bizarre senses of humor.
In other news, there is no other news. Nothing else to report. Happy Humpday.
Get humped?
N.

8:42 p.m. - 2004-10-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged