nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Plodding

I took Batten 's advice to heart and have put one foot in front of the other today. I've accomplished the tasks I'd planned on--the grandparents' laundry, bill-paying, etc. I'm still not feeling overly cheerful but at least I'm getting done what needs done. Maybe that's the answer.
***
I'm looking forward to seeing the boys' reactions to the circus on Sunday. That's a plus.
My cats keep killing mice. That's a plus (and a minus--I have to pick up the carcasses).
I only have to work one day with AnalRetentiveWoman this weekend. That's a plus.
See? Brighter side already. I'm so sick in the head.
Happy Friday.
N.

12:28 p.m. - 2004-10-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged