nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I loves me some scary movie week

We are heading full throttle into one of my favorite times of year. Halloween always brings with it Scary Movie Week. You know what I'm talking about--the week prior to Halloween, they play every scary movie ever made. I love 'em. Ironically, I was talking about the movie I'm watching right now with someone earlier tonight--The Amityville Horror. Everyone needs a little red room in their basement.
As a kid, I loved the campy older movies like The Blob and Invasion of the Body Snatchers. I moved quickly onto gruesome and gross ones like The Texas Chainsaw Massacre and those creepy Faces of Death movies. I loved Night of the Living Dead and all the Evil Dead movies, Sleepaway Camp and My Bloody Valentine, Happy Birthday to Me and all the rest. The Thing had me creeped out for ages and nothing beats The Shining or Children of the Corn for psychological thrills.
I love this time of year.
***
Work tonight was steady--the county had two suicides, we had an overdose and some chick flipping out in the basement bathroom of a church, a 9 yr old who gave her mother's cell phone and charger to some little boy who then opted to call Mississippi many times, a man who wanted to report drug trades in exchange for a place to sleep, a case of road rage that ended with a man slapping a woman he didn't know at all, and lots of the typical weekend happenings. Fun stuff.
Ry went to a birthday party tonight, said he had a good time. I'm glad he went as the girl had given invitations to every one of her 25 classmates and besides Ryan, only one other kid showed up. I imagine that she was probably pretty disappointed. I'm glad I encouraged him to go.
Morning is going to come quickly, I'm afraid. Need to haul my butt to bed so I have the patience to deal with fifty million kids at the circus tomorrow.
Happy Saturday (almost Sunday already).
N.

11:41 p.m. - 2004-10-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged