nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Improving in smallish increments.

I love my job. There's nothing else in the world that can remind me that I'm just a human being, with normal ups and downs, like my job. One of the nice things about going to work in a bad mood with my particular job is that it forces me to act cheerful, polite and nice even when I don't really feel any of those things. And after several hours of being cheerful, polite and nice, I'm distracted enough to at least begin to feel less angst-ridden. That's what occurred tonight. That and the exposure to people who are in much worse situations than I am.
I love my job.
I don't, however, love my Piece O' Shit Car. It's begun this revving thing, as if the idle is not working the same or something. I noticed tonight that the lights sort of dim a little when it does the revving thing too. Any mechanics in the house want to tell me what the hell is wrong with my car? The reason I ask is because the Fucking Mechanics (remember, the ones who kept this Piece O' Shit Car for a MONTH trying to find exactly what I'd told them to begin with--an electrical short) aren't in the next town over anymore, they've moved to flippin' Sandusky and I really don't relish taking it up there to be given a loaner for another month while they fiddlefart around with it if I can get it done reasonably and quicker here at home. SO. I'm taking suggestions--am I getting ready to lose an alternator or what? Tell Nixtress what's wrong with her car for one hundred dollars, Alex.
I'm the human roller coaster and NO it's not that time of the month.
*sigh* I wish I had that excuse. Stress does funny things to people, though, and that's the only excuse I have. Stress and way too much of it.
I'll be better tomorrow. I know this because I get to stab, cut and saw pumpkin flesh as I murder it I MEAN carve jack o'lanterns with my sons. There's got to be some sort of therapy in there somewhere.
I hope you had a wonderful Friday evening. Happy weekend.
N.

12:42 a.m. - 2004-10-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged