nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Whirlwind

It's a beautiful Fall day here, sunny and semi-warm and just a tiny bit breezy. The lawn is carpeted with golds and greens and reds and I can smell woodsmoke in the air. In my travels today, I drove through a tornado of flying leaves and had to laugh. I love this time of year. I'm blown away that it's almost time for the clocks to be switched again. This year has flown!
Tonight the moon will fall into the earth's shadow and we'll see a lovely ring around the moon, almost as if it's a ready made jack o'lantern. May have to keep the boys up later so they can see it.
I'm getting headbutted by Sam, seeking attention in the most obvious manner. He's been torturing himself today, watching the squirrels scurrying around the backyard and playing. Sam sits in the window, very obviously drooling and just as obviously yearning to be out chasing them. His tail gets all twitchy and his butt wiggles and occasionally he even talks to them through the window. Cracks me up.
There's something about black pants that attracts white haired cats. I firmly believe this! Ever since I got dressed today, Sam's been rubbing up against me, more so than any other day. It's the pants, I tell you.
Tonight I get to make "dirt brownies" for one of the boys' school parties on Friday. Dirt brownies with gummi worms oozing out of them. Tomorrow I have to make cupcakes and think of some sort of Halloweeny way to decorate them as well. Still working that one out though.
Happy Wednesday, all. Hope your day has been as productive as mine.
N.

3:00 p.m. - 2004-10-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged