nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Scrambled eggs for brains

I apologize from the get-go. I'm very tired, having slept a total of 4 hours last night, and therefore not altogether sure I'm making sense right now.
Got home from work a little after 11 pm, having had a pretty much uneventful evening. People call the police for the stupidest reasons. It finally slowed down a bit and being already tired by 8 pm, I was loopy. I got to bed somewhere around 12:30 am and was back up by 4:30 as I had to be at the other job by 6 am. Joy and happiness. I think I overdosed on coffee, trying to keep my eyelids open. Things went fine, I have three more days of training and then I'm cut loose and on my own. Remarkable. I'm glad I pick things up quick! Otherwise, I'd be really uneasy.
There's this...person who works there as well. Let's call her Wannabe. She's got this cap of dyed red hair that strongly resembles melted magenta crayon in that it's stuck to her head in this slicked down style. She annoys the living hell out of me. I have already ascertained that I don't want to work with her for any length of time. Every other word coming from her mouth is FUCK! and she's incredibly loud, even at 6 am. And for whatever reason, be it where she lived prior to Ohio or the fact that she's married to a black man, she speaks with this accent that's a mix of ghetto jive and hillbilly. It's astounding. If I were to close my eyes, I would never picture the actuality of her by listening to her voice. Wannabe is mouthy and loud and profane and overflowing with attitude. And something about her drives me batty.
***
Too much running today. My feet hurt, I'm tired and I wasn't able to squeeze in haircuts for the boys. I think that's about the ONLY thing I didn't do today. If I never see another sports shop, another pair of hip waders, another hunting extravaganze, it'll be too soon. Malls? Fuggettabahtit. It was overflowing with cranky shoppers. I spent entirely too much time watching stupid miniature Nascars zooming around and careening into walls, courtesy of my sons' non-existent driving abilities. Fun for them, not quite as much fun by the end of an hour of watching for mom. I can say that I've finally introduced them to the joy of Pacman. I love Pacman. And I bought it for the PS2, along with other games on the same disc (Dig Dug, Galaga and Pole Position). Toys R Us had a few sales going and I managed to stock away some early Christmas presents.
I'm officially fried. My brain has put up the "Out to Lunch" sign and has finally left the building.
Time for some Pacman. We'll all pray I'm more coherent tomorrow.
G'nite.
N.

7:26 p.m. - 2004-11-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged