nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Soccer Mom days are here again...

I made an impulsive decision today. And instead of a broken car, there's a champagne colored mini van sitting in my drive.
Yep. For the amount I would have paid to get the tie rod fixed and all the other myriad issues that were beginning with that car, I put a down payment on another mini van. You can't put a price on dependability, space and safety. Much juggling was done and a few other things got ground under but it's been managed.
The boys love it. I really like it. I suppose that's what counts.
***
I think I forgot to mention that a store rather like the one I work in at Job Numbah 2 got robbed at gunpoint this weekend. Rather disconcerting. Brother B asked if I was trying to get myself killed. I told him nope, just trying to keep my bills paid. Goof.
One of the girls I work with at Job Numbah 1 had a bad weekend. Her son was in an accident and broke two vertebrae and had much facial trauma. He was Life Flighted to Metrohealth and last I heard they were still testing to see what needed done. Horribly, my coworker was at the p.d. when the call came through. What an awful way to hear about something like that!
***
Trev and Ry are so very excited that tomorrow is the last school day for the week. I'm not quite SO excited but the extra time with them will be fun. It's almost time to start Christmas cookies and other assorted goodies. I work first shift on Thanksgiving and then we'll be traveling to relatives to have a proper dinner. One of the officers stopped in at Job Numbah 2 today to let me know that he was going to cover lunch on Thursday, as a sort of Thanksgiving gift. Very sweet of him.
I'm beat. It's been a rough day, filled with lots of adult decisions and I'm ready to turn off my brain for awhile.
Happy Monday.
N.

9:36 p.m. - 2004-11-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged