nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Giggles and goodies

Another cold and rainy November evening. We're yet another day closer to Christmas. I'm floored by how quickly even just the last month has flown. I remember as a kid, time was almost tangible, especially in the Summer. It almost felt as if you could reach out and slide your fingers through each and every day. Nowadays, I'm thinking it zooms by at the speed of light. Maybe that's just my age speaking.
Remember baby Kameryn? There's potential for her to come home this next week. At a month and a half, she's still not up to the same average as other babies her age, but she's better than what she was. My cousin is very excited to have her coming home. She's also very excited because they'll be moving in the next week or so into the house she grew up in. My aunt is selling the house Cousin and her hubby had owned (they signed it over to her when they contemplated divorce last year) and then moving them into the other house. I haven't really asked too much about that situation, not really my business.
The boys and I snuggled down to watch the Jim Carrey version of the Grinch (the cartoon one stills reigns king in my heart) tonight, and they laughed so hard. Ryan and his infectious giggles sent Trevor and I over the edge as well.
***
I've been buried in the same two books for days, alternating between them both, not wanting to put them down. Completely different sorts of stories, one about a lady and her "finishing school for boys" and the other about vampires and witches. Fun stuff.
Waffling between two very different darknesses.
Cinnamon rolls are in my oven, making my house smell delicious.
Happy Sunday.
N.

8:53 p.m. - 2004-11-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged