nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hola

Hello, diary of mine.
It's been a couple days. Life here has been a mess of kids and work and schedules and stuff. The boys had early release today and are currently roaming freely about the house so this might have to be a quick entry. They tend to scuffle with each other and/or hunt me down if I'm on my own for too long. Add J into the mix and my time is limited.
I've worked all week long at Job Numbah 2, got off at ten last night to go back in this morning at 6. My feet hurt and I'm tired but I only have four hours there tomorrow and then I'm off for a couple days so it's not so bad. My schedule at the other place has me working until the 19th of December. I'm rather upset--why issue a notice to those of us getting laid off, informing us that our final day is December 31st and then chop the schedule off for us at Dec. 19th? They're closing down on weekends after that date and unless something can be figured out with the unions, more drastic measures are in the air. At any rate, paychecks are lookin' slimmer. Not so great news there.
The dog, Gracie, is settling in nicely. The boys adore her and the cats tolerate her well (Sam genuinely LIKES her and has taken to drinking out of the toilet and eating Gracie's food as well as playing tag with her). I don't mind her so much. She's fun, doesn't make much of a mess, does her business outside and never on my floors and isn't a shedding/shredding machine so life is good. All of my (few) pairs of shoes are undamaged, I'm turning into the little old lady who lived in a shoe, with kids and animals coming out my ears. Beware!
Ahem. You don't know it but I'm back, having settled a squabble over PS2 controllers and helped them set up a nice rousing game of Rummy instead and then fielding a phone call from NeuroticMom aka Can't Eat and Can't Poop (sometimes known as J's mom).
Gramps has been particularly needy in the last few days, wanting me to run everywhere for everything. I don't think he's feeling all that well, seems sort of sluggish to me. My aunt is having kittens, as Baby Kameryn was scheduled to come home this week but they found that her bilirubin was high and then she started vomiting so they're keeping her for some more tests. My cousin is also supposed to be moving and her dad has hurt his back and will be unable to help. So you've got my cousin out of the picture while at the hospital with the baby (and therefore unable to help pack her own stuff up), her husband who thinks it's beneath him to help pack, her dad who's laid up and in pain, and her mother, who's having a nervous breakdown. The best circumstances to move under!
Okay, rumble over Rummy starting. I'm off till later.
Happy Wednesday.
N.

3:58 p.m. - 2004-12-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged