nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dipshit

Last night my mother's bf of ten years (let's call him Mike to make this easy) did what he normally does most evenings. He got off of work, took care of the few small things he does when he gets home and then spent the majority of the evening out in the hidey hole he's created in the garage, getting drunk. At some point through the evening hours, he decided my brother B was aggravating him by being on the computer and stumbled inside to harass him about his activities on it. According to brother B he asked Mike several times to leave him alone. B says Mike was extremely intoxicated and very annoying (nothing unusual when Mike's been drinking). Eventually my mother jumped in and told Mike to leave him alone. Mike then copped an attitude, ranted and raved a bit then gathered all of his misc. guns and carried them outside. In the process of going out the door, he scooped up my mother's truck keys and then proceeded to drive off in her truck, guns included. Now understand, Mike has no license and isn't eligible for one for quite some time yet as he's had three previous DUI's.
At the end of the road they live on is a truck stop. And at this truck stop, Mike drove straight into a semi. Damage to the truck was bad but not bad enough to stop him from driving away from the scene of the accident. The blood that covered him didn't phase him because he was drunk. Then Mike drove about a mile away and after parking the truck in the middle of an intersection, he went to a neighboring house and called the Sheriff. Mike's rendition of events was just a LITTLE off from what actually happened--he told the deputies he'd been carjacked.
Mike is sitting in jail now, facing his fourth DUI, charges against him for filing a false report, leaving the scene of an accident, and something about guns being improperly handled.
My mother isn't handling this well, according to my brother. I think this is the perfect opportunity to dump Mike's ass. He's abusive verbally, emotionally and mentally with her and while I understand she's extremely codependent, she has an 8 yr old girl to think of, if not herself. She's stayed in the past because she feared he'd get custody of my sister. I don't think that's a concern at this point.
I'm figuring (hoping) he'll get some time out of this set of actions. Hope for me!
***
The weather today has settled some, gone cooler and has remained overcast all day. TheLyingWeathermen say there's potential for snow flurries this weekend but that's changed every day this week so we'll see.
Trevor got in trouble yesterday for blowing paperwads out of a straw in the gym. *insert sigh here*
I'm learning so much while mothering boys. They've hit the age where saying anything about armpits, butts, gas or snot is funny. Just saying those words will send them rolling in fits of laughter. They've discovered the joy of making fart noises with their armpits and kneepits. Modesty has set in and God forbid! I see them in their undies. Forget the fact I used to change their diapers. And standing next to girls in line at school has become a challenge.
Too funny.
Quiet relaxing day at home found me napping at one point. Went to Gramps' and tomorrow we're decorating a bit for Christmas there. I have to work at Job Numbah 2 tomorrow as well and clean Mrs. Pearce's floors so I'll be busy till the boys get off the bus. Friday's pretty free though. Looking forward to finishing up my Christmas shopping!
Happy Wednesday.
N.

11:17 a.m. - 2004-12-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged