nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You say Robitussin, I say Motrin

If you haven't read the previous entry, go back and do so. It'll explain a few things this one won't.
We needed to make a trip to CVS so after everyone was finally home and under one roof, we trundled off. I needed ibuprofen for the toes, cough and cold meds for the sniffly, coughy boy and a prescription of my own. Do you realize how many different kinds of cough/cold medicine there are? I think they basically all have the same ingredients..just worded a little differently. I tend to stick to name brands, for no reason other than I know they work.
Not much time spent there--too many people! Who'd have thought people would Christmas shop THERE? Hordes of people. Sheesh.
And we came home to hang up calls on the machine (some friend of Trev's) and tons of messages from J, wanting to spend the night. I'm hiding now, listening to little-boy-chatter and sports games on the PS2. J loves being down here. I'm not sure if it's because we're normal in comparison to what he lives with day in and day out or if it's just because it's fun. I don't suppose it really matters much, either way. He's no problem to have around.
I work at Job Numbah 1 by myself all weekend. Should prove interesting. We'll have to see how I entertain myself. Heh.
Happy Friday night. Off to watch The Terminal.
N.

8:44 p.m. - 2004-12-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged