nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Frazzled

Busy days are here again...
I've spent the last couple days trying to shove as much as a human possibly can into the hours I'm allotted. Besides work (which is an UnGodly MESS! There is no back up plan and things are falling apart. Local government is going to come to a screeching halt if someone doesn't remove their head from their lowest orifice and make some decisions really damn soon!), I've managed to completely destroy my house, write out and envelope up all my Christmas cards, ALMOST finish my Christmas shopping for the boys and juggle appointments as well.
I work Job Numbah 2 tomorrow mid morningish and then Job Numbah 1 for four hours in the evening.
Part of my problem in organizing the last week or so is that my days are chopped up into very small increments and I have set times I have to be in set places. Makes it difficult to begin anything with any hope of finishing it.
*sigh*
I love Christmas but I hate it, ya know? I'm pretty certain laundry will lag at least a load behind until the holidays are over or I'm done working one of my jobs, whichever comes first.
My aunt told me today that she got the boys one of those basketball thingies, with the hoop and the electronic scoreboard and the net underneath to catch the ball and return it to you. I'm trying to figure out exactly where she planned on shoving that into my house. There's no room for something that size! There would be if THE STINKING BASEMENT ROOM WERE DRY! but it's not. SO. Shuffling ensues.
Bah. I have to get to work. I'll be back during my next fifteen minutes of free time.
Happy belated weekend and Happy Current Monday.
N.

2:03 p.m. - 2004-12-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged