nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cold.

It's been one of those days where I've not been able to warm up. It seems as if I've spent the entire day trying to find some heat. Bone chilly.
There was more snow, and some wind off and on. It's supposed to warm up as the week progresses. I'm just settling into the idea that Winter is really and truly here and they're going to go and melt all my snow away? Psht.
I discovered something funny about Gracie. Snow on her feet creates an inability to pee. In the brief spurts of time that I managed to be home today, she stood by the door each and every time, whimpering and whining and begging me with her eyes to go outside. I bundled myself up and took her out, each and every time. Do ya think she'd go? Nuh uh. As soon as her tender tootsies touched that mean, cold snow, instinct told her to dart back inside, screw having to pee. With humans it's the opposite---as soon as we get hit by cold air, we have to pee. Dogs...not so much. Needless to say, I spent entirely too much time outside today, trying to get the damn dog to pee. By the time she finally did, I felt like we should have a block party for her. Twit.
I guess that sort of explains why I've been freezing all day.
I had originally intended my entry tonight to be a story one of my coworkers had printed up but my fingers just didn't feel like typing it in. No could do-ey. Try back tomorrow.
I'm home tomorrow for the most part. And good thing! My house is screaming for relief from clutter. And I have a hot date with cookies. Making them, that is. Lots and lots of cookies.
I'm going to crawl into bed with Sex and the City now. Sweet dreams and happy Tuesday.
N.

10:33 p.m. - 2004-12-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged