nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Colds blow

I feel like slime. Those demonic kids, the ones I love so much, have shared the one thing on Earth I always wish they'd keep to themselves--germs. We had sniffles and a minor cold going. I've been blessed with a combination of all of their symptoms. Raw throat? Check. Sinus pressure? Check. Drainage? Check and double check! Watery eyes? Check. I'm going to slog down some Nyquil after I get them settled in bed and hopefully it'll kick some symptomy ass. I hope. I'm begging. I can't continue to feel this way. I have so much to do in the next week.
And I hate feeling so damned whiny! Sheesh.
Anyway. Busy day today. Gramps (and my aunts) had forgotten yesterday that he had labs and an EKG scheduled so I got to go with him today. It went more quickly than I expected it to but still wasn't the highlight of my (crappy feeling) day. I managed to get all of his Christmas cards addressed. Yay, me.
I got my house back under control, in spite of being attached umbilically to tissues. Necessary because I completely forgot that Friday is the boys' last day of school before Christmas break and therefore party day. Totally forgot. I have cookies to bake tomorrow and other minor things to take care of.
***
Why is it okay to advertise tampons but not condoms?
***
I quit. Off to drug myself. I feel like crap.
Happy Wednesday.
N.

8:12 p.m. - 2004-12-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged