nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Brewing trouble..is that drip or percolate?

TheLyingWeathermen have tempered the forecast a little, lessening the amount of snow we're expecting. I'm glad for that since we have some traveling planned. I don't relish the idea of up-and-downing in the snow.
I set out to finish my wrapping tonight and ran out of tape. Go flippin' figure! This after I braved three different grocery stores in search of cream of tartar. The first two didn't carry it and the third was packed to the gills, oozing people and stuff alike. All I wanted to do was make cookies tomorrow with the munchkins. Being in the baking supplies aisle made me look at all the nifty different decorative edibles they carried as well and I left with more than I intended on picking up. I swear, they booby trap those aisles.
And for some reason my tummy hurts. Maybe because I spent the better part of my day hunched over my bed, trying to wrap presents with my back to the door? Who knows. It won't be long till I'm cuddled into my bed, so no real problem there.
Curious phone call tonight. Vickie #3, from my job at the p.d., called. She was contacted by one of the lieutenant's from there, in reference to a messy situation we ended up having with our LEADS system, LEADS tac and the Captain (ironically the tac's husband). The lieutenant is requesting an in depth inquiry in regards to misconduct surrounding that situation and Vickie #3 was wondering if I was planning on taking part in it. She's gung ho and ready to fry some ass. The only reason I was involved at all was because the weekend prior I'd been told by the tac to leave my sign on in LEADS, clock out and go home. Not legal in any way, shape or form, apparently. Nice to find out. At any rate, there's a big hubbub now and trouble brewing.
Joy.
Late getting out of the other place last night, due to a coworker oversleeping. I think I officially walked in the door at 11 pm. I like this job less and less each shift I work. I just keep chanting in my head," it pays the bills".
Joy joy.
Happy Tuesday night. I'm going to bed. Futures to dream of.
N.

9:23 p.m. - 2004-12-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged