nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

White Christmas

OOOOooooooh OHIO weather.
It's fairly nice today but we're setting up for some snow. Two to four inches tomorrow and the possibility of 6-10 on Thursday.
Grand. The boys are pumped. They can't wait to get out and in it. I have lots to accomplish still and don't relish the idea of slogging through that much snow all at once. Our town is notoriously horrid at keeping up streets.
The silly dog was doing strange acrobatics in the cold the other night. After wind chill, it was all of about -15 degrees here and she was trying to walk around without putting her feet on the ground because her toes were freezing. She ended up falling over I don't know how many times, poor thing. I wonder if they make little boots for dogs her size. She'd probably just pee on them anyway.
I've gotten all presents for anyone besides my children wrapped. I did that today, in spite of my sons and my sister roaming around. Tonight, after bedtime, I start theirs. By way of serendipity, my sister got a scooter from us. I'd intended the scooter for Trev, but when I opened the box, I'd managed to buy a hot pink one. Then, ten minutes later, in conversation with my aunt, I was informed she'd bought the boys scooters too and therefore mine was unnecessary. So, little sister C. got it instead. She was pretty pleased today when she opened it. Trevor made her a scarf and Ryan gave her a candy cane shaped pen and a door hanger thingie (I don't know the technical terminology). They've really gotten into the idea of giving people things this year. I'm pleased as punch.
They're wrangling each other now so I'm off. I'll be back later this evening.
Happy Tuesday.
N.

3:51 p.m. - 2004-12-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged