nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Crazy weather

For the seven days that make up this week, I'm scheduled six of them. I can't say that I'm loving it but I will certainly appreciate the pay. I'm tired and cranky and my feet hurt tonight. The boys aren't loving my time away either. I'm pretty sure if I don't work in some quality time this weekend, they're going to go on strike.
We've had astronomically bizarre weather here. Did the Earth get knocked off it's axis or something?
Sixty five degree weather today! 65 frickin' degrees! The second week in January! And enough rain that we're having flooding problems here as well, with more rain expected tomorrow. Our governor has declared Ohio in a state of emergency. And by this weekend we're supposed to have whopping temps around 18 degrees. How's that for fluctuation?
I spent quite a bit of time wallowing in introspection today, mulling over relationships and people and truth and assorted other issues. I can't say that I came to any real conclusions but taking stock can't ever really hurt.
My Gramps made a comment today that had tears cresting in my eyes. Sometimes it goes that way. I'll be making my way through my day and something will catch me offhand, like a slap to the face that doesn't hurt quite so much. Gramps got, from my aunts, something called a Gizmo made by Black and Decker for Christmas. It's like an automatic shredder and Gramps was having problems getting it to work. I sat down with it and after expending a little patience, shredded his potatoes for potato pancakes. He commented that I was like my Grams in that, more patient than anyone else he knew. Just like that, the tears welled. It's funny how things can catch you off-guard.
I'm going to bed now. I'll be back tomorrow when I'm a little less worn around the edges.
Happy Wednesday.
N.

10:41 p.m. - 2005-01-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged