nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Winter has returned.

It's one of those frigidly cold days that'll chill you to the bone in minutes. Snowflakes are flying and there's just enough of a wind to keep it all dancing like my childhood snowglobes. The sky is grey and filled to the brim with clouds and the ground is covered with more than a dusting of snow. A perfect day for a thing like Arctic Blast.
It's amazing, really, the things people can make from ice. There were carvings of a huge Viking ship, a large, flat television with football on the big screen, fairies and fish and mermaids and a pegasus. They created a slide and a chair for pictures and this beautiful delicate round of arches that resembled blown glass. The boys were enthralled, watching one of the carvers going after a huge chunk of ice with a chainsaw. Ryan, in particular, enjoyed that part.
Beast boy.
We had hot chocolate and a cookie and then made our way back home. My fingers are still cold and clumsy, even though they were snuggled into my gloves. My nose has just started to warm and I know I won't be truly warm again till I come home and take a hot bath.
***
I'm going into work early as TheOtherN has a meeting with her bf's father's doctors to attend. This week has been a mess and I'm honestly glad to see it come to an end. I'll also enjoy my check with the added hours.
I'm off. Happy Sunday.
N.

3:39 p.m. - 2005-01-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged