nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gives new meaning to the burn you get from chili

Lazy day, spent canoodling with the boys and cat-napping on the couch after running the few small errands I needed to in the morning.
I returned Gramp's and Gram's clothes that I'd washed, only to find that Gramps caught a pot of chilly on fire last night and the entire apartment smelled of smoke and soot. His pasta pot (don't ask ME why he was making chili in a pasta pot) is charred and in the trash. The kitchen was a wreck so I spent a little time neatening it up (means less for me to do tomorrow).
Then I went up to my aunt's to have her sign some paperwork and let her know about the chili incident. I'm worried because these sorts of "accidents" are happening much more frequently now and they don't seem to concern anyone but me. I try to keep them updated but it doesn't seem to phase them. Guess we'll see what happens.
The catnaps, I think, were a bad idea. I'm all groggyish now, and completely lethargic. I don't want to do more than vegitate. The boys need showers and then I have to be at work at 6. Grand happiness but I'm off tomorrow (and it's wrestling night) so that's something to look forward to.
I have a mass of wet hair that needs dried and brushed into something resembling normalcy. Hope everyone's weekend was comfortable if not productive. Happy Sunday.
N.

5:06 p.m. - 2005-01-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged