nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

One of those days.

An interesting day, to say the least.
How is it possible that I have a seven year old who borders on seventeen? My youngest was chastised yesterday, having shoved back a child who'd first shoved him. He was to miss two recesses (the instigator missed four) and was to bring home a piece of paper detailing the offense, for my signature. Wanna know what my crafty, clever and ROTTEN son did? He opted to try to forge my signature (in cursive, mind you) on the bottom of the letter home, then turned it in to the principal. The principal took a gander at the childish scrawl that my darling son tried to pass off as mine and called Ry on it. Ryan then told the principal that I'd instructed him to sign it FOR me. I then got a call at home. In addition to his missed recesses, Ryan now has a detention next Wednesday, a very sore bottom and is grounded to his bedroom (minus PS2 and all fun gadgets) until Sunday evening.
When I got the call, I was speechless. I literally lost all words. I didn't think I'd deal with a situation like this until the boys were ambling into their teens. I need to step up my game a bit, I'm guessing. He's getting ahead of me.
Add into that mess the fact that the stupid bus driver left one of my sons behind at school today, unbeknownst to any adult. Yep. When he didn't get off the bus, I called the school, to find the principal I'd talked to just a little while earlier was getting ready to call me yet again. I'm most upset that the bus driver neglected to tell ANYONE that she was leaving my son behind (which she did INTENTIONALLY) and then drove off, leaving him there completely unattended, standing on the sidewalk until he took himself back inside the building and someone found him wandering around in there. I was livid! The principal assured me he'd get to the bottom of the situation tomorrow. I also got through to the supervisor of the bus garage and I'll be showing up in his office tomorrow morning. So many different, horrible endings could have occurred from this situation and thankfully, none of them did. And tomorrow, I get to kick some twitty bus driver ass.
***
Kenny Loggins is the guest judge on American Idol tonight and I'm almost certain the man has had plastic surgery. He looks all...tight in the face. Looks all wonky and like his face doesn't fit correctly. Just plain weird. And if I never hear another Elvis tune, it'll be too soon.
***
I'm off to self-medicate with a small dish of ice cream and my bed. Happy Wednesday.
N.

8:23 p.m. - 2005-01-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged