nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wrap me up in bubblewrap, Lego my...Lego

My new bed, the one I love so very much, is driving me nuts. Because the bed I had previously was a king size, the only sheets I have in my house are either too big or too small (kidsized) for the current queen sized bed. I have one set of sheets for my new bed and the fitted sheet refuses to stay put. I've apparently had lots of restless nights because I wake up in the morning, mummy wrapped in the bottom sheet. Either I need new sheets or my current sheets need bed-suspenders. Are there such things?
***
I'm watching Supernanny and the mom on this show needs someone to knock her upside the head. Bluntly put, that, but true. She allows her three year old son to wander the neighborhood and at one point, even lost him! He's three, for Pete's sake. We'll see if Supernanny can work her magic (small doubt there, right? It IS television, after all.)
***
Next week is the last meet for wrestling. The tournament isn't until March 4th and 5th, so it'll be interesting to see if they retain any of the moves. And in just about two weeks, Trevor starts basketball. About the time that's all finished, we'll have a bit of a break since they're not showing any interest in soccer this year. Signups for baseball will follow shortly after, though. That'll take up most of my summertime.
***
During my time working at the p.d., I invested about three thousand dollars in the public employee retirement system (PERS) and the end of March marks my 90 days since being let go. I can then request that money back and they estimate it'll take between two to four weeks to get it back. I expect to get the majority of it back and damned if we aren't getting the hell out of Dodge at some point this summer. My plan is to take the boys completely out of the state of Ohio for a bit. I think I need this as much as they'll enjoy it. I'm still not sure exactly where or when but I'm toying with Niagara Falls or somewhere on the coast. I'm sure that'll change a million more times, with me even deciding against it a time or two, but for now it's sounding golden.
***
Friday marks the 100th day of school. Trevor's to take a collection of 100 things into school and his choice was 100 little bubbles of bubblewrap. Out of everything in the house he could take, he chose bubblewrap. *insert sigh* Wacko.
Ryan had to glue 100 objects on a piece of posterboard. His choice? Legos. My son spent over an hour gluing tiny Legos to this posterboard and then used glitter to outline them. Time consuming but creative. I love watching them at work.
Happy Monday.
N.

10:07 p.m. - 2005-01-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged