nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Trevor's trip to the E.R.

I took Trevor to the E.R. this morning. He looked like death warmed over and sounded even worse.
We spent roughly over two hours there, not all that much time really. And his diagnosis was? An upper respiratory infection, aka a cold/flu.
I'm not upset by that. I'm actually relieved in alot of ways because I was hoping against hope that it wasn't his ears. Thankfully, no fluid behind the old ears, no inflammation in the throat, no white spots. Just a severe cold. He's on his cold meds and the doctor also prescribed Zyrtec as Trevor has allergies and the doctor thought they might be exacerbating the cold.
He's been sleeping most of the afternoon away, poor guy. Hardly eating, which is not a normal Trevor thing but he's intaking fluids just fine. His fever has lowered and he's just really wiped out. Nothing we can't handle.
Work is pretty pissed off at me right now, though. I called to let them know I wasn't coming in, because at the time I was supposed to be there I was in the E.R. with Trevor. I'm not going to feel bad about being there with my kiddo. He needed me. Yes, I need the money but who else does a child want when they're sick but their mom?
Puh-leeze.
We had the great joy of running into AnalRetentiveWoman while we were at the hospital. She'd brought her daughter in with tummy pains. She kept coming 'round and poking her head inside our little curtained cubby, being nosey and torturing me with the facts of her recent retirement. Daft woman. She can talk a mile a minute when she wants. All I wanted was for her to go back to her OWN cubby and shush up!
***
I'm tired too. Not motivated to do much of anything. Not a horrid thing as I don't have much TO do. Life is bearable.
Happy Sunday.
N.

2:39 p.m. - 2005-02-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged