nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ramblin' Rose..or Nik

It's completely clear that our new school superintendent isn't a local guy--he called school off because we got two inches of snow last night. Bizarre.
It never fails to amaze me how we can go from 50 degree sunshine to two inches of snow and 30 degree temperatures that feel more like -12.
And it truly did feel that cold, between the wind and the straggling snowflakes that blew around as I was driving home from work tonight. My fingertips were numb and my breath had created a misty frost on the inside of the windshield by the time I'd pulled in my drive. I perpetually disregard the need to warm the vehicle up before getting in to drive homeward. Stupid me.
My chest is feeling a little better today, no doubt because I tend to exist on Nyquil and Dayquil when feeling under the weather. My Ry-guy isn't fairing so well. He popped a temp this morning and has a pretty barky cough. Trevor has settled just into the blowy stage. Oh the joys of end-of-Winter sickness.
As I detailed in a previous entry, I'm next to furious with my mother. My sister's birthday cake consisted of a Hostess cupcake with a candle stuck in the top. My mother's idea of buying her a gift was to take her out and let her pick out a $3 poster of dolphins from Wally World and then promise to buy her something else at a later date. She then explained that she "wasn't really in the mood to celebrate". My sister was clueless and alot disappointed. I talked to her on Monday evening and then for a bit today. I dropped off her presents and some balloons since everyone was home from school. Poor kid.
Baseball signups are coming up and I've got to come up with about $100. I'll do it if it kills me. It's one of those things, ya know?
More tomorrow. I'm beat.
Happy Wednesday.
N.

10:47 p.m. - 2005-02-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged