nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

N-n-n-n-Nyquil

I feel like crap. This cruddy cold/virus/sanity-eating-germfucker is kicking my ass. Why does it seem worse now that I'm an adult than it did when I was a kid? Maybe the rebound period was shorter.
At any rate, I made the mistake of feeling better yesterday and not taking Nyquil before bed. I woke up feeling like snail trail. Joy and happiness.
I've medicated myself to the gills and am happily feeling rather stoned on Nyquil and watching the new Survivor. I've never been a regular watcher but on occasion I enjoy episodes. I'm more biding my time until CSI comes on, and then E.R. That's IF I can stay awake that long. Heh.
I discovered earlier today that cherry cough drops and Mt. Dew do NOT mix. Gag-worthy combination, actually. The kids thought it was might funny, though. Demon spawn germ-sharers got a kick out of the facial expressions.
Let's see..what's new in my end of the world? I've set a limit of two weeks to find a new job, any job. I'm determined and stubborn and it's just going to happen, because I will it to. So there.
The boys are trucking through school, heading steadily towards Spring Break.
The four-legged furries have settled in well to sharing our residence. They've even begun their own brand of "playing". The cats pounce the dog and she, in turn, chases them to the basement. Apparently that's all well and good for them as we've yet to have any major spats.
On the Grams/Gramps front, there aren't any significant developments. Grams loses a little more every day, losing time or memories or even just her focus. Gramps seems to get a little weaker each week, less energetic and less able to walk even short distances. One of the elderly men who had breathing problems died there this last week. There was a squad out front when I got there and I thought the man was fine as the EMT's came down without a gurney and leisurely. I was wrong. When he didn't answer the door, they broke in and found he'd died in his bed. That seems to be really bothering my Gramps. It's also bothering one of the little old ladies I clean for. She's 90 or so and hasn't been well in recent weeks. Heart problems, etc. I don't know how much longer she'll be around.
Sad stuff.
I'm going to crawl in bed and pray I feel better tomorrow. Happy Thursday, all.
N.

8:42 p.m. - 2005-02-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged