nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just a page holder, really.

I slept most of the day away. Got the boys off the bus and settled in then went to work for four hours. And now I'm going to sleep yet again. Can you stand the excitement?
I had the weirdest fever dreams last night. When I was a kid, I always had the same dream when I had a fever. All it consisted of was a swirling, almost like being inside a clothes dryer, starting out miniscule and gradually getting bigger. I had that dream and lots more last night, including one where I'd lost my head. LITERALLY lost my head and I put an ad in the newspaper describing it. Bizarre. It made perfect sense, though, in the dream.
The boys have been very sweet while I've been under the weather. They are becoming quite the little pamperers (or at least trying to!) I'm very stubborn under normal circumstances, let alone when I'm sick.
Trevor has basketball tomorrow morning. He missed the first session last weekend due to being ill so he's looking forward to tomorrow. Ryan and I are going to enjoy some cartoons and mummify ourselves on the couch until it's time to pick up Trev.
Time to drown myself in Nyquil and water. Sleepy time, here I come.
Happy Friday. Enjoy your good health and stay the hell away from anyone remotely sick!!
N.

10:45 p.m. - 2005-02-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged