nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ho hummery

Let's see..Sandra Dee died. Posh Spice gave birth to Son #3. Kid Rock arrested for assault on a DJ. Yahoo News is just oh-so interesting.
I just finished watching The Grudge. Definitely a different movie. It took a few minutes, after it was over and trying to organize my thoughts, to really get the gist of the series of events. Creepy, in some ways, because I'm one of those crackpots that believes that when something bad happens, there is a residual...leftover or stain left.
Quite some time after my family had left, years after we'd lived in that neighborhood, I stopped by the house we lived in during my middle school and high school years. The family living there let me walk through, after I told them I'd lived there a while ago. The wife, a girl even younger than I was, mentioned they kept one particular room closed because it was always cold and it gave her the creeps. It was a room towards the back of the house, more a spare room than anything and when we'd lived there, it was my parents' bedroom. It was also the room where my stepfather beat the crap out of my mother more often than not. And it gave ME the creeps, but because I knew the history. Nothing happened there that would necessarily impact anyone else. I thought it uncanny that she felt the shadows there.
At any rate, an unusual movie. I wanted to rent Saw but there weren't any copies left. Got second best, I guess.
I'm fever-free, and other than a hacking cough and a sore throat, I'm feeling much improved. I spent the better part of the last three days completely useless, other than going to work. As nmnohr noted, the world doesn't stop when moms get sick. I'm ashamed to say we got by with the easiest of dinners and next to nothing done inside my home. I'll have lots of catch up to do in the next several days, with laundry and dishes and clutter but I'm feeling better so that should be easier. Sometimes you just have to give in, lay down and admit defeat against the damn viruses that catch you by surprise.
***
It's snowing right now but supposed to warm up and turn to rain by midnight. Crazy weather. We'll probably get a day or two of rain and then the temps will hit bottom again and everything will be covered in ice. Should be a bucket of fun to maneuver, both on foot and in vehicle.
Off to finish watching Desperate Housewives. Nite nite and Happy Sunday.
N.

9:20 p.m. - 2005-02-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged