nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sleep, here I come.

Hi there. I promise that soon, very soon, I'll be back to my normal, upbeat, healthy self. This diary won't just be a continuing whine about all the sickness that seems to be hovering over my home right now.
Having said that...
We went to the doctor today, Trevor and I. He's had glowing red eyeballs for the last two days (without any weird drainage) and his cough and congestion has gotten worse again. He also got all strangely pale on me again and kept falling asleep sitting up. Not normal for my 8 yr old ball of energy.
I went because I can't sleep with this cough and I almost passed out yesterday from it. It's non-productive and it's killing my head and chest. Plus, at risk of sounding vain, I sound like a frickin' frog just trying to talk.
SO. End result?
Trevor has a sinus infection and possibly pink eye in BOTH eyes. The lack of drainage is unusual but we're treating it with antibiotics anyway. He's also got an oral antibiotic for the sinus infection. Yum. And he's to stay home from school tomorrow so as not to infect any other short people.
I have acute bronchitis. Not only did they prescribe an antibiotic, but I'm also on this wonderful cough med. Hydrocodone. I'm so going to sleep tonight. I'm looking forward to that in ways you can't even imagine. I haven't had a sound night's sleep in over a week. My ass is draggin'.
Viva la modern medicine.
Happy Monday.
N.

10:21 p.m. - 2005-02-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged