nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Brain dribble

I've been watching Idol and have to say that the guys are coming out much stronger than the ladies at this point. I'm just not overly impressed with the girlies this year. I know that as we go along, the longer this show continues, the more shallow the talent pool but still!
I've been following the new developments in the BTK situation and I'm sure I'm not the only person wondering---if Denny's the guy, why the heck was he so dormant for so many years, only to pop out of the woodwork again? I'm not saying the man didn't kill anyone during that time span. I'm saying he didn't follow his previous behaviors in baiting law enforcement or media. That just seems..inconsistent, to me, with prior involvements. Dunno.
I finally watched Saw last night. HO.LY.COW. Says it all. I'm a scary movie girl to the core and this movie fucked with my head to the very end. Excellent movie. I'm thinking, from the way it ended, that they're planning on a sequel and it had better be just as good as the first. I saw advertisements for The Ring Two and I can't say I am even tempted to see it. Saw 2? Bring it. Don't make me beg.
In other assorted news, our local branch of the National Guard is set to come home Friday from Iraq for the first time in almost a year and our little town is all a-twitter. Everything's all wrapped in yellow ribbon-y things with signs everywhere.
This weekend is going to be fairly busy, with the boys' wrestling qualifier and Trev's last basketball game. They're pretty excited and I'm excited for them.
I'm freezing so I'm off to sink into a nice bubble bath. Happy Tuesday and Happy Pig Day (really! Google it).
N.

8:21 p.m. - 2005-03-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged