nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gentle with a touch of menace.

It snowed last night. We awoke to a soft blanket of fluffy stuff coating everything. It all looked so...gentle. I thought that until I left to take the boys to school and witnessed a lady slam into a pole because the roads were slick and the salt shakers hadn't been out yet. Then I didn't think it all looked so gentle. Under those circumstances, I was able to see a certain..menace to it. Still, it was beautiful and clean and crisply cold.
The boys brought home conference requests today. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that this goes well. They don't actually occur until the 21st and 22nd so they've got some time to clean up any "uh-oh's" that are currently underway.
I've quite enjoyed being home from work the last several days. I have to work tomorrow and I'm not looking forward to it, overly. Stupid, considering I'm looking forward to the paycheck but I think they're entirely different entities. The shift I'm working will be the busy one so that's bound to make my tootsies sore and my patience run thin but I think I'll manage just fine. I hope. No head-snapping.
Ah, well. This was just a brief brain drain as I waited for the oil to heat. I'm making homemade burritoes and tacos for dinner. Yummah.
Happy Tuesday.
N.

6:46 p.m. - 2005-03-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged