nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quiet echoes

It's amazing how quiet two grounded kids can be. My house has been incredibly silent today, with only the occasional thump of a Beyblade hitting the plastic arena or the muted tones of subdued conversation. It's almost eery.
I can't remember the last time they were so...unlike themselves. I'm used to boisterous, gabby, playful and outgoing little grubbers. It's as if they've been replaced by Stepford Kids.
I suppose that means the punishment is accomplishing something.
***
Why do celebrities get away with as much as they do? I'm talking specifically the whole Wacko Jacko late and in his pajamas scenario. Had that been any Joe Schmoe off the street, his ass would be dropped in the clink and found in contempt of court before we could blink. (OOO I rhymed)
Amazing what celebrity can bring about.
***
Tomorrow's going to be a slamhappy day. I took Gramps to have his bloodwork done today, only to find after we were in and ready to draw that he'd eaten prior to me picking him up. He therefore couldn't have his bloodwork done because he was supposed to fast after 10 p.m. last night. *insert sigh here*
They rescheduled him for tomorrow but I have to work from 10a-2p so my aunt is going to have to take him this time. I'll have just enough time after the boys get off to school to drop off Gramps laundry, snag Grams' laundry, pick up my paycheck and get it cashed with the child support check I finally got, then purchase money orders so I can pay my phone bill and car payment and then get to work.
Gotta love running one's ass off early in the day. I can't complain too loudly, however, as I'm relieved to even be ABLE to pay the two bills I am. I was having kittens, lemme tell you.
I hate that feeling of being rushed and stressed and pulled too tight. Sucks but this is a small relief.
I'm off to watch CSI. Dead people=good stuff.
Happy Thursday.
N.

8:59 p.m. - 2005-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged