nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Entry, Interrupted.

It's beginning to warm up in bits and pieces here, settling into the long haul towards Spring. I'm very, very, very happy about that. I so want to kick open the windows and air us all out. I need to unload some of the crap that's accumulated in our lives, figuratively and literally. Beginning that process by opening the house up seems to be a good idea.
Trevor is on this kick where he says the opposite of everything he really means. This morning on the way to school, I asked him if he was going to be good. His response was a resounding "NO". Thereafter, every question I asked was answered with the opposite of what he meant and the most obnoxious version of it he could render. J does this quite a bit, thinks it's funny. Other kids at school do as well, but I'm not finding it so funny. It's annoying. I asked him numerous times to knock it off and he didn't. He's grounded an additional day now. I swear he's out to drive me batty.
Spring Break begins on the 25th. God help me.
This new boy up the street has been on my mind quite a bit. He's just so quiet and seems so sad. I don't know if it's a result of basically being an only child (he has an older sibling who's 20 and has been out of the house for quite some time) or if there are underlying causes. I know we're a boisterous bunch and I hope that doesn't set him off-kilter.
***
Addendum: I began this entry before going to work and was interrupted midway through. In the process of the mad rush then to get ready for work, I forgot completely that I'd been updating and returned home (at 10:30pm) to find my entry awaiting me. The train of thought I started previously has unraveled. SO. Crazy night at work. When I counted down my drawer at the end of the stupidly small shift, I realized I had over $100 in change alone. That's just retarded. People were coming and paying in change alone today. Not sure what's up with that as it usually doesn't happen till closer to the end of the month.
And tons of wackjobs. I had the shaky man with the cauliflower growth on his forehead and the bitchy lottery lady and a guy who couldn't seem to walk let alone count out his own money. It was just a bizarre grouping of unusual people tonight.
The poor cats had to be locked in my room tonight for a period of time and Sam was sorely unhappy with that. Apparently, he was bodyslamming the door for a bit, even. He loudly complained at the door, until the boys were finally able to let him out. He still looks slightly pissed off. Necessary, though. My aunt came over.
My back is complaining now too and I'm going to curl into bed to watch my taped Idol and Amazing Race.
G'nite, all. Happy Tuesday.
N.

4:33 p.m. - 2005-03-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged