nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My lilacs, they are a-buddin'

My Gramps has a follow-up doctor's appt. to find out the results of his blood draw last week. I'm going to be taking him as my aunts are apparently (yet again) too busy to do so. Not a big deal as I don't have anything pressing tomorrow morning, more a minor irritant. It's almost as if they decided once they got Grams into the nursing home that the end of their care giving was at hand. I'm sure it's probably just my view on the situation is slightly askew.
My lilacs have started to bud! That's incredibly exciting. One of the saving graces to living in this particular location is the long lines of lilacs on either side of my home. The Spring blooms smell heavenly and they're beautiful. I'm impatient for the full-fledged Spring weather. I don't think I can say that enough. Maybe I can bring it around just by force of will!
Ryan got to go up and play basketball with J tonight. Trevor spent yet another night in his room. I'm not sure exactly what's been up with him this week but he's driving me nuts. Today he had all his cards pulled: three for pushing some kid named Robbie who wouldn't quit following him around and two for calling Robbie a moron. *insert sigh here*
I'm thinking that kids are a sure-fire meter of a person's complete patience levels. I could tell as soon as he stepped off the bus something had gone awry. He always has the hang dog, beat puppy look flying when he's screwed up or had a bad day. One of the downfalls to wearing your emotions on your sleeve.
***
Robert Blake acquitted. Scott Peterson gets the death penalty. Potential Idol leaves the show because of "personal reasons". And what the heck? Nikko SO should have been booted again. He sucked hardcore last night.
Happy Wednesday.
N.

9:10 p.m. - 2005-03-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged