nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Irish eyes are smilin'.

Happy St. Patrick's Day.
The boys began their morning with green oatmeal and green-buttered toast. They were ecstatic and kept asking me if their teeth were green. Due to the stupid childhood tradition (around here, at least) of pinching anyone not seen wearing green, I made sure that they each had on a green shirt. Better to keep them from confrontation that way.
My father's side of the family has a strong background of Irish people. Gramps dressed in his best to go to his doctor's appt. today and he looked so dapper. We spent some time watching the St. Patty's Day parade in Cleveland on the tube and he told me stories of foods his mother used to cook. Fun stuff.
Trevor managed to turn his week back around today. He actually stayed out of trouble for the first time in days. I was so very happy. His teacher and I had a lovely conversation this afternoon and none of it was negative.
I'm seriously considering a trip over Spring Break with the boys. My PERS check should be in hand and I'd like to get away. Nothing too unGodly expensive but something. I've considered Niagara and DC, Hershey PA or the Henry Ford place in Michigan. It's all up in the air still, but I've been researching.
Early bedtime for me tonight. Happy Thursday, all.
N.

8:52 p.m. - 2005-03-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged