nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ponderances.

How strange it was to go even just a day or two without reading the updates or even posting. It's odd to realize just how much Dland has been integrated into my computer doings. It's a rhythm for me. Log in, check diaries, then do whatever it was I'd intended to do in the first place.
And strange, too, that even without meeting some of my favorites physically, I feel like I've missed something if I can't read their updates. Sort of like..living next door and watching someone else's life go by, maybe. Not really a part of it, but fascinated none the less.
Keeping this diary is more than just an exercise in documenting the daily ins and outs of our life here. It's an extension of my thoughts, a way to work out some of the things floating 'round in my head, a reminder that I need sometimes to keep things in check and also a way to put down somewhere the events that shape my sons and myself. Maybe it's sad that I missed my diary as much as I did, maybe that's an indication I need to get out more (heh) or maybe it's just a measure of a place I consider an outlet and mine without concession to the ick that gets tossed my way.
***
Spring has sprung. I say this knowing it'll probably jinx us Ohioans in a big way but it had to be said. Today was a glorious 50 degrees, slightly overcast but beautiful. Even towards late afternoon, when the drizzling began, it was lovely. Trees besides my lilacs are budding up and the grass is getting ready to pop. Birds are everywhere and the fat little squirrels are working off their Winter asses. We took Gracie with us when we went to pay the rest of the car payment today and she spent the entire ride with her head out the window, sucking in wind and making sounds like Babe the Pig. Cracked me up.
The boys spent an extended amount of time in the backyard, tossing around a frisbee and playing a mutated version of baseball. It got a little better when J came over but was still a hoot to watch. They created ghost runners and somehow kept some sort of score.
I'm off tomorrow and planning on starting some of the cleaning that's needed here. Going to start with the bathroom and run with it.
Happy Saturday, Dlanders. Hopefully you're getting some of this sunshine somewhere in your life too.
N. Addendum:

Advanced
You scored 100% Beginner, 93% Intermediate, 87% Advanced, and 72% Expert!
You have an extremely good understanding of beginner, intermediate, and advanced level commonly confused English words, getting at least 75% of each of these three levels' questions correct. This is an exceptional score. Remember, these are commonly confused English words, which means most people don't use them properly. You got an extremely respectable score.

Thank you so much for taking my test. I hope you enjoyed it!

For the complete Answer Key, visit my blog: http://shortredhead78.blogspot.com/.




My test tracked 4 variables How you compared to other people your age and gender:
You scored higher than 60% on Beginner
You scored higher than 27% on Intermediate
You scored higher than 12% on Advanced
You scored higher than 51% on Expert
Link: The Commonly Confused Words Test written by shortredhead78 on Ok Cupid
and I only scored 12 out of 20 on the Smiles test here-->http://www.bbc.co.uk/science/humanbody/mind/surveys/smiles/ I found these at Bingoguy's blogspot.

11:36 p.m. - 2005-03-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged