nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Antsy like a little kid

I've spent the last couple days readying everything for our trip, tying up last minute details and running around like a rabbit with it's head cut off.
What fun, though! It's been forever since we've been able to do this sort of thing. We even got a surprise child support check! I was blown away. That sort of buffers the lunacy of spending money on a trip like this. Granted, it's not really so very MUCH money (except for the hotel room) but still...lunacy. I have this tiny but loud voice in the back of my head telling me in this hands-on-hips sort of voice that I'm being irresponsible and I should cancel everything right now!! However, I know that we deserve time away, that I deserve a break too. I've paid my bills, have put some money away and it's really okay to take this outing with my sons and even enjoy it. I can't help but feel a tad guilty, probably just because that's a built-in facet of my personality now.
Psht. 'Nuff.
We're leaving in the morning hours tomorrow and I'll update when we get home. Should be sometime Sunday. Tons of pictures to take, lots of them with my blonde and bouncing boys. I love playing tourist!
Happy Weekend!
N.

11:16 p.m. - 2005-03-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged