nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

New find

I did add Day One of our DC trip last night. Read the entry before this one if that interests you.
I've stumbled onto a diary that I'm fully immersed in.
Adding it to my favorites because I'm curious to see how it plays out. I'm not sure exactly what about it intrigues me as it does...there's a history to it all and tangled in there, a love story of sorts. I see a friendship, too.
Relationships are rarely simple or easy. And it's not just romantic ones that get messy and twisted (in good ways and bad). I have friendships that aren't run of the mill in any way. I have one person in particular who knows me better than anyone ever has and I've never met them. Isn't that warped? I always just sort of thought it was me, and that I had a different definition of "norm" than some other people. As I've gotten older,I don't think that's necessarily true. I think we just all have different definitions of everything.
As for this new diary, I have to say that I'm enjoying the odd sort of "pen-palism" genre of it. There's something about having someone to talk to, someone not in the right here and now of my life, that's very appealing to me. It's not about hiding things. It's more about getting a fresh and uninvolved perspective on it all, maybe. I had that once but it went away. Difficult to keep when the other party is attached to someone who can't handle it.
At any rate, new reads are good. This one, for whatever reason, is especially engrossing to me.
Back later.
N.

12:22 p.m. - 2005-04-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged