nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Grilling goodness and b-balling boys

We broke out the grill tonight. Good stuff. There's something of a tradition in wiping away the cobwebs and starting it up for the first time after the winter months. It's like some tangible signal that it's officially okay for the sun to keep shining and for Summer to enter the bullpen, to warm up and ready itself.
The Indians' home opener is tomorrow and my sons have informed me that they're watching. Period. I'm looking forward to games this summer. The older the boys get, the more I'm learning about being their mom. Baseball is something they've taught me to enjoy.
***
BabyBeater's wife (see the entry previous to this one) came back today. Apparently, she's decided to stay in the neighborhood after all. I'll have to try harder. Yow! That was snarky.
***
On a completely off the wall tangent, I love Desperate Housewives. I also love (ridiculously) the new Old Navy commercial set to the old Young MC tune. Boy, THAT sentence looks funny.
All in all, today was a beautiful day. It's supposed to cool down to the 50's for the rest of this week but that's nothing I can't handle. Work is going to be chaotic as we have one leaving soon and another starting school. Thus, hours are going to be shifted and I'm sure I won't absolutely love the outcome. No matter. I'm still actively searching for other employment and I'm determined. Nothing else needs to be said.
Happy Sunday. Happy Spring. Happy...just be happy.
N.

9:24 p.m. - 2005-04-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged