nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rough waters

Ohmygoodness. What a day.
Condensed version? I hurt my knee this last weekend and because I hate being a wimp, I've been toughing out the ouchies with it. I've gotten down on the hard ass floor and scrubbed the nastiest gunk off the nastiest surfaces while at work (which is where I hurt my knee to begin with) and functioned because I felt I had to. Until today. There's been some swelling and tenderness and it's not...working right. I don't know how else to put it. I basically popped it out of place and then back in, in the span of a couple seconds. I bent the wrong way on it and away it went. I think I've been overdoing and so figured since I was off yesterday and am off tomorrow, I'd take off the four hours I was scheduled tonight and prop it up for the three days, hopefully making it better. Right. I got as far as telling my boss I wasn't coming in tonight and she replied that I needed a dr.'s excuse then hung up on me.
That's what prompted me to spend almost four hours in the E.R., to be told I've sprained it, should stay off it for the next few days and I now have an appt. with an ortho tomorrow at 1:30. The E.R. doc figures the ortho will write me off work for the next week. It's not a simple sprain and there's alot of fluid built up behind it.
SO. She's got my excuse. She's also got a couple days to figure out what she's going to do if I get another dr.'s excuse to take off a week.
I think it pissed me off as much as it did because of the double standards that abound in that place. We have an assistant manager who takes off a day a week (when she's only scheduled two-three) and one girl who works 8 hrs a week. Please.
Bah. Enough bitching. I hate my job and will be giving my two weeks notice as soon as I'm able to hobble into the temp agencies and home health care places. I've had my fill.
Trouble seems to be in the air, though. One of my favorite reads is having problems with a spouse, another has health issues with her son and a family loss, one has just broken up with his gf, and yet another had her heart inadvertantly broken by her child (although I don't think she did it intentionally. I think it's a simple measure of "the grass is greener".)Trevor is at an Indians game tonight with J. I'm sure they're loving every second of it. Yes, it's a school night but it was J's first major league game ever and Trev's his best friend. They'll weather it okay, I hope.
Idol. Bo's in the bottom three? As is my state-favorite, Scott? It's so Anthony's time to go. Beyond time.
I'll agree that maybe Scott's vocals can, at times, be a little weak but Bo kicks ass. Psht.
Stupid America, anyway.
Off to cuddle into my bed. Sweet dreams.
Happy Humpday.
N.

9:29 p.m. - 2005-04-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged