nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

knee updates

Freshly home from seeing the ortho. He had me in tears at one point from all the pushing and testing but overall, he says the tendons and ligaments feel good. Basically what he thinks happened was that my kneecap tried to dislocate. That has caused some fluid buildup behind the kneecap and the soreness and swelling. Taking the Naproxen has reduced the swelling greatly as has keeping it elevated and iced. He said to keep taking the meds until they're gone and I begin physical therapy next Wednesday, three times a week for about half an hour each for six weeks.
He also wrote me off work until Monday. I'm betting this will not make my manager overly happy but I can't say I really care. At risk of sounding extremely bitchy, if she'd let me have the damned four hours off between my days off, I'd have been in there with bells on for my weekend shifts (although a little pained, I'm sure). Now, she's got to cover all of my shifts through the weekend. And I don't feel bad for her. Double standards suck.
In other news, it's beautiful here with sunshine and a mild breeze. I went to school today with the boys and hobbled off to lunch with them for a bit. Trevor is tired because of his late night (didn't get home until 11:30 last night) but loved going to the game with J. It was very windy and chilly though, so he says he'd like to wait a while for the next one. Heh.
I'm going to prop up my knee and watch crap television until my kiddos come home. And I'm cheating on dinner. Pizza Planet, bring it!
Happy Thursday, one and all. I'll be back later.
N.

3:02 p.m. - 2005-04-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged